ZenMate Review

3
Rated 3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (based on 118 reviews)

Zenmate is a great provider whose biggest flaw is, perhaps, the un-pausable video which plays on their website. All kidding aside, they do have a great VPN with unique and useful features like Smart Location, as well as a price that many will find affordable.

ZenMate Review Summary

Based in Germany, and started in 2013, ZenMate is a VPN with both an app and a browser extension on offer. Their service is part of the larger ZenGuard security suite, giving people the chance to use ZenMate for a number of important security needs. ZenGuard is in turn owned by Kape Technologies, who also own Cyberghost.

With both a paid and free VPN service, ZenMate has become quite popular, claiming to have over 45 million users on their website. How many of those are paying users? This isn’t stated. Regardless, that is an impressive number of users, and it certainly qualifies them as a VPN worth reviewing. After testing them, we can say that they are an above-average VPN that is recommended.

ZenMate VPN Features

Finding out what features ZenMate VPN actually has can be difficult. Their website is more focused on marketing and flashy graphics than informing people about their features, which is usually a bad sign. Upon further research we found that they do indeed have decent features, but they are on the simpler end of things compared to others:

  • Connections: Up to 5 simultaneous connections.
  • Eversecure: Automatically protects your device every time it connects to the Internet.
  • AutoStart: Windows users will be able to configure ZenMate to start as soon as their device boots up.
  • Smart Location: Allows you to configure ZenMate to connect to certain locations automatically when you visit certain websites.

They also have relatively standard ad and malware blocking features. None of these features are particularly unique, and can be found on nearly any VPN you purchase.

They have a solid core of features, but don’t stand out in any particular way. This can be a big positive for new VPN users who want things kept simple, or for users who are really only using it casually.

ZenMate SERVERS & COUNTRIES

Zenmate has servers in a respectable 30 countries, and have over 2200 servers in total. This puts them in the upper-tier of the VPN industry, and it would be good to see them expand into more countries in order to really move up our rankings. They cover the busiest countries:

  • USA
  • Canada
  • UK
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Hong Kong

They even have a VPN server in South Africa and Latvia!

This is a good showing of countries with servers, and a well above-average number of total servers.

Reliability & Speed Tests

As is the case with all VPN or proxy solutions, there is some slight speed delay. We found them to be about average with only a 5 – 10% drop in speed. The connection was also as stable as expected, with no drops experienced during testing. We will update this section more as we continue to test them out.

Pricing and Payments

Zenmate off exceptional value with their longest-term plan, making them cheaper per month than at least 95% of quality VPNs available. Their short-term plan, however, is pricier:

  • One month: $11.95 per month, billed monthly
  • One year: $3.99 per monthly, billed $47.88 yearly
  • Two years: $2.05 per month, billed $49.20 every two years

The price per month difference between one month and one year is one of the steepest we’ve seen. We recommend the one year plan as too much can happen in two years.

Their payment options are a little low, and include:

  • PayPal
  • Credit cards
  • UnionPay

We’d like to see the addition of at least one cryptocurrency to this list to truly put them in the upper-tier of VPN providers when it comes to both cost and payment options.

Support

When we first went on the ZenMate website, we thought we were going to get a live chat agent, but the scrolling Help button at the bottom of the website turned out to be a pop up contact form.

This was disappointing as live support would have really helped them establish their quality. Support options include:

  • Contact form: This form has some drop down menus to help the message go to the right department, but we found that the right series of drop downs weren’t available for our simple query. You can also contact them directly at [email protected]
  • Support Center: They have divided common issues up into three categories. Those would be Getting started, Using ZenMate, and Troubleshooting. Each one has 20 – 25 articles in it detailing different aspects of the VPN experience from start to finish. This is a great resource.
  • Social media: You can contact them through Facebook and Twitter, but most of the time they will direct you to an article or to contact them via email. They are not frequent tweeters, and haven’t used their LinkedIn account in months.

Overall, we were disappointed by the customer support performance. Responses to email can take hours, their live chat is non-existent, and their social media presence is spotty at best. It’s good enough, but we really thought they’d step up their customer support with the huge number of servers they have.

POLICIES & LOGGING

The first note to make here is that ZenMate has a dedicated page for vulnerability reporting. This is for independent penetration testers to see how secure ZenMate is, and then be able to report any issues securely.

This is very unique, and we find it encouraging as every VPN should be tested thoroughly by the good guys, or the bad guys will find the weakness and exploit them. Mind you, the ‘bad guys’ in this case can include hackers, the government, and even your own ISP.

ZenMate has to have one of the longest privacy policies we’ve read. Seriously, it’s nearly a novella in length. Not only is it long, but it’s also a translation of the original German version, leading to it being a bit rough to read in English. This should be fixed with a native English-speaking editor. Here’s what we learned:

  • They explain all data collection which could potentially occur through their site. This includes Google Analytics data, AdWords, YouTube data, newsletter subscription, general data collection, and so much more.
  • To put it basically, they comply with all laws they’re required to under EU General Protection Regulations, including the Right to be Forgotten.
  • They do not use profiling or automatic-decision making tech.

This may all seem bad, but it’s actually refreshing to see a company take things so seriously and be so thorough. Their terms of service page is also quite long, but also quite standard.

At the end of all this legal-speak, what you need to be aware of is that they are a no-logging VPN. They can’t see anything you transmit of their service, and therefore they can’t record anything you’re doing online.

Expert Recommendation

Zenmate is a great provider whose biggest flaw is, perhaps, the un-pausable video which plays on their website. All kidding aside, they do have a great VPN with unique and useful features like Smart Location, as well as a price that many will find affordable.

We were also impressed by their customer support, and their server count. They have servers in countries you will immediately think of for geo-blocking, as well as those that can be quite useful for large expat communities (such as South Africa). Their privacy policy is long, but at the end of it they are a no-log provider.

ZenMate User Reviews

3
Rated 3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (based on 118 reviews)
Excellent33%
Very good14%
Average9%
Poor9%
Terrible35%

Product and service are both excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2019

Product and service are both excellent. Improvements keep coming and meet my needs, sometimes before I know I have them….

Margaret

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
July 31, 2019

I’ve used this VPN for many years now with no issues. since the new update I cant get it to connect on my phone at all. I’ve emailed supported a few times with no reply. shame but I’ll be cancelling my subscription.

Cooljuk

I have been a long time user of Zenmate…

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2019

I have been a long time user of Zenmate and have only had to use tech support once. Their response was quick and professional.
I would recommend them to everyone.
My connections have always been solid and reliable.

Jim Cantrell

ZenMate is the best

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2019

I love being able to watch any foreign shows whenever I want and if there’s ever a problem with being detected ZenMate immediately responds and solves it. I’ve used ZenMate for years and their attitude and expertise have made me a loyal customer. I wouldn’t use any other service.

Mary Boyd-Brent

Easy to use user interface

Rated 4 out of 5
July 18, 2019

Easy to use user interface, has good servers across.
Seamless connection switches. Please add India in your server lists.
Also, streaming Netflix is an issue.

Dipman Roy

Safe from hackers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2019

I was a little confused by the switch from Browser Extension to Operating system Application but I have to admit, having the whole computer protected as apposed to each browser separately is much, much better. Had to learn about the settings but the ZenMate Team was RIGHT THERE to help.
There’s a bunch of good folks at ZenMate.
I lost my first MacBookPro and iPhone to hackers. My replacement laptops haven’t so much as caught a cold since I started running everything through ZenMate’s App.

Cliff Eby

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
July 7, 2019

I’ve been using Premium version almost a year already. Each month I paid for the Subscription. Yesterday subscription fee was taken from me as usually. But now the app keep telling me that “Your current plan is expired, please upgrade your Subscription”. I think if you took my money – please provide a sevice. Or give them back, and I’ll decide what to do.

Pavel Botygin

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2019

So many bad reviews, i actually uninstalled the old all because of compatibility issues with other VPN apps. New app is working great. streams all uk channels no problem. Well done. massive improvement!

Michael Haworth

Top Rating for Service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2019

I have been using this service for years. It just works and have never had any issue. I just had my first issue where I needed help (lost my email so needed to change login credentials). This was a frustrating issue (for both of us) as some emails were coming to me from “Zenmate”, but the reset password to reactivate my login was failing for unknown reasons (later found it was not being flagged as SPAM, but instead as a malicious email that our provider was outright deleting). Zenmate support was patient, helpful, and responded amazingly fast. I would say this was my most enjoyable online support experience to date (unfortunately I seem to have them often, as it is part of my job). He stuck with me from start to finish and I am very appreciative. I give them full marks!

jerry

ZenMate is an recommendable VPN tool with excellent support - if it‘s running in your destination country!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2019

ZenMate is an App which running a customer support, who is not only active before contract sign (download & install from Apple’s AppStore) also as soon you resign after your one year agreement. My reason for withdrawal of my Abo was that the VPN App didn‘t more run in China mainland. (The same like my VPN Unlimited lifetime licence – blocked by Chinese security administration)

Laowa

Good customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2019

I had cause to contact Zenmate concerning technical issues. As with other reviewers I was impressed with the prompt responses and the polite and helpful support provided. Always a good sign when customer support is a company priority. Happy to say that seems to be the case here. Well done and thank you.

Edward Ferguson

Ample choice of access points worldwide, excellent speed, competent support

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2019

I have been using the ZenMate paid service for nearly a year; quality has always been excellent and the number of entries worldwide is ample.
I’ve so far had to contact support twice, and on both occasions I received a timely response from a living person who had read and understood my question before replying.
In the day and age of cheap automated support (canned responses + bots) it makes me more confident to continue using the product so long as I know ZenMate are paying to have real people provide support to their users. 5* for services, 5* for management.

Ivan Arnaudov

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
June 19, 2019

Worst app upgrade EVER. Previous version was solid and was my go to when I was at work. It reconnected flawlessly when going from wifi to cellular and back or from access point to access point. now, not at ALL. i can’t depend on this app to keep me protected at all. I walk out of the building for an hour and come back, as soon as I leave, it disconnects and never reconnects Worthless. I even set my phone up to always connect and it STILL doesn’t work properly.

JT

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
June 17, 2019

is very bad vpn after updating is not working and I’m still have 6 months in my subscribe I’m here in uae and when i contacts with support he reply me like (sorry sir you have to forget your account 😊 because uae government is managed to block most of the known VPN services) i know is government is blocked that’s why i use vpn but i will tell you if this app can’t access to open the internet why you do it if you don’t know how to work is better close don’t lieing for people

Romio Awad

I have been using ZenMate for a number…

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

I have been using ZenMate for a number of years and have been very satisfied with the excellent service I have received. I hope one day Zenmate will add Internet Explorer to the number of browsers on which their service is available.

Naveed Zafar

Reliable, easy to use

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2019

With travel come many unsecured WiFi networks at airports, hotels, and coffee shops; and the ZenMate app lets me quickly secure my iPad and iPhone. I really like the multiple server options to help boost connection speed.

Ron Post-modernist

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2019

I have paid for this app. Recently the app doesn’t connect at all, I had to restart or force close the app which pain in the ass. Until now there’s no update for solving this issue (the last update was last year) . Does anybody know any other good vpn app? I want to install the other vpn app.

angga erlangga

Good support from Zenmate help desk

Rated 4 out of 5
May 31, 2019

The Zenmate technician offered a number of different solutions to help resolve my problem and asked me to work methodically through each.
Unexpectedly and before anything he suggested was needed, Zenmate spontaneously began to work fluently again. However, he gave me the positive feeling that he had my back.

train buff

Useless service

Rated 1 out of 5
May 30, 2019

Useless service. Bad and inconsistant connection. Despite numerous emails demanding a refund of my subscription and providing the requested proof of payment by PayPal this company still refuses to refund my payment. Do not use this company. There are far better VPN providers available.

kenneth Hook

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2019

So far so good, really good bandwidth on all destination servers, everything works like a charm, and help and support is also good and very prompt. Just wish if they had a tollfree or something that would be even better. I would definitely recommend it and give it a 5 star for anyone who wants an awesome vpn at a really good price point. thanks.

Ali Khan

works okay

Rated 3 out of 5
May 15, 2019

works okay. but has many small yet annoying glitches.

Andréy Maxímov

Good VPN but prompts a sign in to proxy

Rated 4 out of 5
May 9, 2019

Good VPN but prompts a sign in to proxy
Works well usually and pretty fast speeds but sometimes when I load a new page a pop-up asking to sign in to the proxy server comes up, other than that it works great

If x then why

Good response.

Rated 4 out of 5
May 2, 2019

I’ve been using Zenmate for quite a while now and have found it reliable, effective and responsive the few times I’ve had an issue. It is very easy to use and ideal for someone who just wants a simple VPN without the complicated settings some others have. Just does the job.

David Hardwick

All I can do is recommend Zenmate to you.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2019

I am not a VPN “connoisseur. Admittedly, ZenMate is my first. I liked what I saw using their free app, but wanted the actual product for the many obvious reasons. I won’t list them all here, just check it out. Here’s the reason I am taking time out to write a review. Because I am new to VPN, I wasn’t completely competent and ended up having a few questions. So without much confidence I wrote to them and expected a long wait. I was wrong. Very wrong. They have been thoughtful, helpful, and above all…very fast. Next day fast. I think their VPN is fast because I sometimes forget I’m using it. I’ve been recommending to my friends. Worth checking out.

Brian L

It seems to me that the free version…

Rated 3 out of 5
April 23, 2019

It seems to me that the free version works perfect, only that it has complications in the connectivity with the wifi, sometimes the vpn must be discounted so that it returns to resume the connection with wifi.

Brow Corp

Well worth the money.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2019

After trying several free VPNs I found that most of these worked for a while then started giving me problems when I used them. I decided that my privacy was too important to trust a VPN that wouldn’t function properly, so went shopping and after reading quite a few positive reviews I decided that ZenMate sounded good. Thanks to a mistake which was totally mine it took a couple days to get my account squared away but the support desk did a great job of figuring out where I’d goofed and I was up and running. I’ve only used it for about two or three days but its functioned far better than I could have imagined and is easy to operate. I went with the full year plan and the cost for each month is less than a good cup of coffee. I highly recommend ZenMate!

Conspiracy Analyst

Highly Recomended

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2019

Ive been using it now for some time and had no problems with it apart from account problems when I first purchased the application. That was soon sorted out for me, paid and purchased it with one email address and then wondered why I could not log into). My fault entirely. I now use it on three computers and find it invaluable when abroad and want to watch certain streaming servers that are geographically restricted to UK users only. (Good for BBC iPlayer ).

VJB

Digital Crackberry promotional license redeemed at last

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2019

Had a hard time to redeem lifetime premium license bought through digital crackberry promotion of ZenMate VPN software.
Zenmate support advisor provided professional assistance to resolve the issue.
I look forward to put this highly praised safety software to good use.

Pedruska

So Slow I had to remove it

Rated 2 out of 5
March 10, 2019

I have been using the free version for a few days. Since I have no idea if it is doing what they claim, I can only tell you what I have witnessed first hand. Web sites load so slow. Some taking over 3 minutes! I was not able to stream on Netflix, though I could on youtube once I could get the site to download. There are no settings that you can change in the free version. Since I have never used a VPN I don’t know if there should be on a free version, though I would have thought so. Before I decided to pay for anything I wanted to see if it would work well for me. Needless to say, I am removing it.

Terry W

Quick and easy

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2019

The application can be used even on a free basis. From the pluses one can call a good download speed, a friendly interface and a great functionality. And the biggest plus is the support service which answers very quickly and as courtesy as possible. I used the free version, but switched to paid because for this application worth paying.

nchiz

Good VPN

Rated 4 out of 5
March 2, 2019

Good service, easy to use and doesn’t keep logs.
Cryptocurrency payment would make this VPN service perfect, that’s the only reason i give it 4 stars and not 5.

Joseph Lee

Satisfied with the program

Rated 4 out of 5
February 20, 2019

Works generally fine. The support helps effectively if needed. May be difficult to purchase through Google Play. The site is better for this purpose. With Premium the speed is OK.You can use Several devices, browsers and programs may be successfully used.

Vlad

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
February 14, 2019

Horrible. Slow. Endless connection issues. Lousy customer service and technical support. Once the 30 day Money Back Guarantee has passed you are on your own if you have problems (and you will!!) so save time and money and get a better VPN elsewhere!

A Google user

EXCELLENT SERVICEЕвгений, я давний пользователь сервиса

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2019

EXCELLENT SERVICE, INSTANT SWITCHING WHEN NECESSARY BETWEEN THE SERVERS OF DIFFERENT COUNTRIES, SUPPORT RESPONSES DURING DAY AND LESS THAN, ALWAYS NOTING THAT AND QUESTIONING ESPECIALLY, SERVICE, WHEN QUESTIONS ARE NOT QUALIFIED, THERE ARE QUALITY CHARACTERS IN QUALITY.

Evgeny

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
February 5, 2019

A VPN that keeps nothing private and has tons of loopholes. 1) In China, the app simply doesn’t work. If you connect to a server in Germany, web services still know you are in China and you can’t access your Google data. 2) Just flew to Belgium and connected to Germany to access a service only available in DE. Yet, that service still knows that I am not in Germany. What’s the point of VPN server location in the app. It just doesn’t work. I’m a lifetime premium member. Waste of money.

Shailen Sobhee

Fast reliable and great customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2019

Doesn’t noticeably slow down my internet. Recommend ordering through the website over the app stores. Had a bit of difficultly with apple store but support team was awesome and got back to me super quick and solved the problem.

James

I mean as a Buddhist I have a qualm…

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2019

I mean as a Buddhist I have a qualm with using Zen in the title of a company especially of a VPN variety however I don’t judge and I am sure ZenMate meant no harm by doing so.
This thing did its job (used the free version) and did it most excellently. Yes I have had connection issues with other free VPN client offerings but not here. No speed issues. Multiple connection options in terms of a few countries even with the free version was a huge plus.
Highly recommend it. I can only imagine how good going paid is but I don’t need VPN regularly like that.
Thanks for our time together ZenMate! 5 stars easy.

Trevor Alvut

Zen Support is Useless

Rated 1 out of 5
January 1, 2019

I am an engineer & I use Zen [MAC] for contact to UK programs. I would prefer to pay the UK TV companies directly but that is not possible. Thus I use Zen….. Initially it was good and stable but now very very poor value for money. The technical support is less than poor: all I get is cut & paste statements letting me know why it does not work. It has not worked for me in over a month and the “technical support team” are working on the issue. Not good for the cost. Also the protection is poor. I have suggested that I call a human and talk through the issues, the response is; “technical support team” are working on the issue. Hopeless.

Edward

I use ZenMate since a few years

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2018

I use ZenMate since a few years. I am not a computer geek, but I am very satisfied with the use simplicity, reliability, and stability of ZenMate especially to bypass the geo restriction. Additionally I book a 2 tears contract ultimate at a very interesting prize. Concerning support: a small glitch was very rapidly solved by a quick and efficient support team; special thanks to Bien Wong

Roger

Positive report on support

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2018

I am using ZenMate since a few years and quite satisfied. I am not a computer geek but ZenMate do its job for windows as well as for android. It’s very easy to use and it’s very reliable. I just renewed a 2 years ultimate subscription for a very attractive price. Due to some glitch I was unable to activate my subscription, open a ticket with support and the next day I received a nice mail telling me that my subscription was activated. So personally I rate the support 5 stars. Thanks to Bien Wong

Roger

No Title

Rated 4 out of 5
December 28, 2018

Can change countries but says privacy not insured location not hidden in Android. Have to restart tablet to change countries. Works great in Firefox. Wish there was PC version for Linux. Android Zenmate is very poor. Maybe because I’m still on KitKat (thanks Samsung) shows “not optimised for your device”

General Lee

Amazing performance with a catch

Rated 3 out of 5
December 26, 2018

First of all, the speed of the service has been superb for me (I live in one of the location cities). Ping and jitter are both very low. However there’s the catch… The light weighted application of the desktop client, which requires Administrator Privilege to even open itself, lacks the functions it claims to enable. 1. The Kill Switch function does not work as intended – my application was able to connected to the Internet without Zenmate protection while I was simply switching the server location. 2. There no DNS protection – I am not talking about that Webrtc leak which is essentially browser’s fault and user’s responsibility; I am talking about even the most basic DNS leak through the router. My ISP was shown from various tests, not to mention the Google DNS embedded in the extensions I’ve been using on my browser (don’t take me wrong, I have no problem of the Google DNS leak and it’s only minor imperfection, the big problem is about my ISP was being shown). Anyways, I have figured a not-so-perfect solution to it: changing the DNS address in the router settings to OpenDNS, which is far from optimal. I have been using other VPN services that are able to curb this leaks (not even showing the router’s DNS address, or the Google DNS addresses that were originated from Google services) 3. The Android app is intrusive. While the app itself does not provide the highest degree of protection against leaks, it runs in the background and obstructs every other VPN services from connecting. It is not until you force stop the app in the phone Setting, then you can once again use other VPN services. This is unnecessary, as I have other VPN apps that have done better job preventing the leaks than Zenmate does and they don’t target other VPN apps. Those “installing other VPN apps can affect our service” are pure lies, as “other VPN apps” simply lay dead and does not run in the background doing obstruction works like Zenmate’s does. 4. Last but not least, you cannot find the app from the Start Menu or the Program Files – forcing you either look for it from that hidden-by-default folder or making it boot on startup, in order to use their service. The problems in Zenmate aren’t those that would hand out privacy directly to those who’s watching. But it requires tweaks in order to get it work in the first place.

Anonymous

Stupid support answers and too long down time

Rated 1 out of 5
December 17, 2018

Only reason for acquiring ZenMate was access to British streaming, but too often it is not available for a very long time.
And when you ask support, you get a song and a dance – complaining about that they sing even louder. No acceptable explanation.

Peter Riis

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2018

I’ve used this app for a loooong time and only the free package. Recently due to low speeds I have paid for a 2 year subscription. After using them for years free of charge I didn’t mind paying £44 POUND for a 2 year sub, it seemed fair if I’m honest.. Let’s see if I get the speeds I am promised and no more buffering. I used it in both opera and chrome browsers as an extension never this app and had decent results, some days it was hit and miss but mostly it was ok.

Rascal W.

I give a 4 because using ZenMate I am…

Rated 4 out of 5
December 10, 2018

I give a 4 because using ZenMate I am not able to choose Cities and states for myself. It is done automatically, and sometimes It is important to chose the different states.

Ian Powell Ndalo

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
December 7, 2018

Absolute scandal. Zenmate used to be great, now it is terrible. Slow as. Also it doesn’t work – when I put UK VPN on, I get pop ups from websites saying “you are in Romania”. So I emailed Zenmate for support twice, no reply. So I tried to cancel my subscription and couldn’t. Absolute criminals. I shall have to start legal proceedings to get my money back.

Kevin Johnson

iPhone X optimization finally!!

Rated 4 out of 5
December 6, 2018

Thank goodness for iPhone X optimizations finally. Runs much faster now. There are still some bugs im encountering such as tapping on certain things in settings and the app will crash. I also see “Eversecure” and there is nothing explaining what that feature does before I enable it.

The Chad

TRIAL PERIOD WAS GOOD BUT AFTER PAYING 10 DAYS THEN STOPPED WORK

Rated 1 out of 5
November 28, 2018

TRIAL PERIOD WAS GOOD BUT AFTER PAYING 10 DAYS THEN STOPPED WORKING when i connect to zenmate vpn then internet stop working in my mobile, I complained but still they have not fix my problem. They said we will see and come back to you soon,after a week still no response, i sent an email again but no response.

Sajid

No Title

Rated 1 out of 5
November 21, 2018

What started as 5 star review got lowered to 3 stars in a few months, now it becomes 1 star although I would give 0 if possible. This VPN is the worst you can get, it never worked as it should, especially on desktop. I’ve got myself Premium lifetime licence and it is the worst mistake in my life. Nothing works on ZenMate and you will get connection throttling on every plan except their new “Ultimate”. After almost 3 years there are no fixes for graphic bug of the shield icon flickering instead of pulsating when ZenMate is in portrait and landscape mode. Do not support this company. Tested on 4 different Windows PCs (Win 7, 8, 10), 6 different Android smartphones, 1 Android tablet through almost 3 years.

Saša Šimunović

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2018

I have been using the VPN Service for a number of years now and very happy with it . It’s easy to use , it does what it says . The one thing I would like to see is a version for Linux Operating systems not just for Browsers , it would be awesome . Thanks for the hard work you guys do to keep our Internet open and safer .👍

Mike360PZJGKP

Submit Your Review For ZenMate